What’s On in the Lake District in March What’s On in the Lake District in March

What’s On in the Lake District in March

As ever, there are delights for all kinds of people to be had here. Let’s jump to it!

Performances

Swansea City Opera Perform La Boheme

Tuesday 1st March, Theatre by the Lake, Lakeside, Keswick

GAOS Youth Group Perform Annie

Wednesday 2nd – Saturday 5th March, Victoria Hall, Grange-Over-Sands

Words by the Water Festival

Friday 4th – Sunday 13th March, Theatre by the Lake, Lakeside, Keswick

Ello Ello Enigma Murder Mystery Night

Friday 4th March, Best Western Castle Green Hotel, Castle Green

Day Out with Thomas Weekend

Saturday 19th – Sunday 20th March, Haverthwaite Station, near Ulverston

Ambleside Players’ Breath Of Spring

Thursday 29th – Saturday 2nd, Kelsick Centre, St Marys Lane, Ambleside

Food

Made In Cumbria Farmers Market

Friday 4th March, Carlisle

Arnside Country Market

Every Friday, W.I. Hall, Arnside

Milnthorpe Farmers Market

Friday 11th March, Milnthorpe Square, Milnthorpe

Orton Farmers Market

Saturday 12th March, Orton Village Hall, Orton, Nr Penrith

Kendal Festival of Food 2016

Saturday 12th – Sunday 13th March, various venues in Kendal

Posh Noshers Food and Wine Night at Sun Inn

Monday 14th March, Sun Inn, Kirkby Lonsdale

Ravenglass & Eskdale Railway Fish Supper

Friday 18th March, Ravenglass Station, Ravenglass

Cartmel Food Market

Friday 18th March, Unsworth’s Yard, Cartmel

Tea with Peter Rabbit Parties in Bowness

Wednesday 30th March, The World Of Beatrix Potter, Bowness-on-Windermere

Posted on

Tweet - Facebook
BACK TO ALL BLOGS